The Old Firehouse & Police Museum is located in Superior in Wisconsin’s Douglas County. The Old Firehouse was built in 1898 and at the time utilized five horse drawn fire rigs. Visitors today can tour the building and see historic fire rigs on the main floor such as a 19th century horse drawn buggy, a 1906 Ahrens Stem Pumper, a 1919 LaFrance Ladder Truck and a 1944 L Model Mack with a Hale pump. The Second floor shows the advancement in firefighter equipment over time as well as a “Hall of Fame” of Wisconsin Police and Fire Departments.
Admission is free and while closed in the winter, tours can be given upon request. It is open regularly from May through October.